Say hello to the cast of The Accidental Prime Minister. The key players in the The Accidental Prime Minister have been unveiled. Anupam Kher, who plays Dr Manmohan Singh, looks almost unrecognisable in his makeover.
Directed by Vijay Ratnakar Gutte, the political drama is based on Sanjaya Baru's bestseller The Accidental Prime Minister: The Making and Unmaking of Manmohan Singh.
Anupam Kher plays India's 13th prime minister, Dr Manmohan Singh, who served two consecutive terms in office, from May 2004 to May 2014.
Divya Seth Shah plays Gursharan Kaur, Dr Singh's wife - a truly wonderful lady.
German actress Suzanne Bernert plays Sonia Gandhi.
Avtar Sahni, left, plays Lal Kishenchand Advani, then the BJP leader.
Vimal Verma, top, plays Lalu Prasad Yadav, railway minister in the first Singh Cabinet.
Anil Rastogi plays Shivraj Patil, home minister in the first Singh Cabinet.
Arjun Mathur and Aahana Kumra play the Gandhi siblings, Rahul and Priyanka.
Ajit Satbhaj plays P V Narasimha Rao, the former prime minister in whose Cabinet Dr Singh served as finance minister.
Ram Avatar Bhardawaj plays Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Dr Singh's predecessor.
Akshaye Khanna plays Dr Sanjaya Baru. The Accidental Prime Minister will release on December 21.