Filmfare Awards 2020: 'Gully Boy' Makes It Big This Time
Movie       16 February 2020 10:53PM       Mayukh Bari       2 min read       432

The 65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 was held on February 15 in Assam. This was the first edition of the award show which was held outside Mumbai. The who's who of Bollywood graced the event by their presence and dressed their sartorial best.

Gully Boy bagged Best Film, Best Director for Zoya, Best Actor for Ranveer Singh and Best Actress for Alia Bhatt. Best Supporting Role Male went to Siddhant Chaturvedi for his role as MC Sher while Best Supporting Role Female was won by Amruta Subhash, who played Ranveer's mother in the film. The films nominated for the Best Film award this year were, Chhichhore, Gully Boy, Mission Mangal, Uri: The Surgical Strike and War. Gully Boy emerged as the winner.

Kartik Aaryan, Ranveer Singh and several other stars entertained the audience with their power-packed performances. Here's the complete list of winners who took the Black Lady home.

Best Film

'Gully Boy'

Best Director

Zoya Akhtar ('Gully Boy')

Best Film (Critics)

'Article 15' (Anubhav Sinha)
'Sonchiriya' (Abhishek Chaubey)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)

Ranveer Singh ('Gully Boy')

Best Actor (Critics)

Ayushmann Khurrana ('Article 15')

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)

Alia Bhatt ('Gully Boy')

Best Actress (Critics)

Bhumi Pednekar ('Saand Ki Aankh')
Taapsee ('Saand Ki Aankh')

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)

Siddhant Chaturvedi ('Gully Boy')

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)

Amruta Subhash ('Gully Boy')

Best Music Album

Zoya Akhtar, Ankur Tewari ('Gully Boy')
Mithoon, Amaal Mallik ('Kabir Singh')

Best Lyrics

Divine and Ankur Tewari - Apna Time Aayega - 'Gully Boy'

Best Playback Singer (Male)

Arijit Singh - Kalank Nahi - 'Kalank'

Best Playback Singer (Female)

Shilpa Rao - Ghungroo - 'War'

Best Debut Director

Aditya Dhar - 'Uri: The Surgical Strike'

Best Debut Actor

Abhimanyu Dassani - 'Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota'

Best Debut Actress

Ananya Pandey - 'Student Of The Year 2', 'Pati Patni Aur Woh'

Best Original Story

'Article 15' - Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki

Best Screenplay

'Gully Boy' - Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar

Best Dialogue

'Gully Boy'- Vijay Maurya

Lifetime Achievement Award

Ramesh Sippy

Excellence In Cinema


Sam Raimi's 'Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness' Moves from 2021 to 2022
Sony Developing Film Based on ‘One Punch Man’ Manga Series
'No Time To Die' Release Date Delayed Due To Corona Virus Outbreak
20 Times Bollywood Divas Went Topless For Dabboo Ratnani Photoshoot
Veteran Bengali Actor Tapas Pal Dies At 61
The Actors Who Played Dark-Knight On Big Screen
First Indian Films Shot In Color - Hindi, Tamil, Malayalam, Bengali, Telugu & Kannada
Rewind: 10 Biggest Bollywood Debuts Of 2019
Bond Will Appear With These Classic & New Road Demons In 'No Time To Die'
After Martin Scorsese, Francis Ford Coppola Backlashes Marvel - Damon Lindelof, James Gunn, Natalie Portman Beg To Differ
Check How Netizens Are Reacting Over The Multilingual Movie 'Pehlwaan'
Keanu Reeves Will Return As Neo In Fourth Matrix Movie